Columbus Jewish Day School in New Albany celebrated its 25th anniversary and honored 10 community leaders April 23 at Creekside Gahanna in Gahanna.

Inspired by the three pillars of the school’s philosophy, honorees include: Eran Rosenberg with the Hokhmah Award, representing the intellectual sophistication pillar; Doug Ulman with the Tikkun Olam Award, representing the social responsibility pillar; and eight area clergy with the Hineni Award, representing the personal authenticity pillar. Honorees for the Hineni Awards include: Rabbi Elka Abrahamson; Rabbi Sharon Barr Skolnik; Rabbi Stephanie Covitz; Rabbi Melissa Crespy; Rabbi Debbie Lefton; Rabbi Sharon Mars; Cantor Bat-Ami Moses; and Rabbi Tali Zelkowicz.

Subscribe or opt-in to home delivery today!

Do you wish to receive free home delivery of the Columbus Jewish News? Click here to subscribe now.

The CJN is asking those who receive the newspaper to confirm their subscriptions to help us get a sense of our readers’ engagement. To opt-in to the newspaper if you are already receiving it at your home, click here. Home delivery to Columbus area residents is free, thanks, in part, to the support of JewishColumbus and Schottenstein Stores Corp.